Evaluation of a Prehabilitation Program in Patients Requiring Scoliosis Surgery.

NCT ID
NCT07852286
Registry status
Not yet recruiting
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
University Hospital, Grenoble
Conditions
Minor, Prehabilitation, Scoliosis; Adolescence, Scoliosis; Juvenile, Surgery

Overview

ClinicalTrials.gov lists this study as Not yet recruiting.

Official title: Evaluation of a Prehabilitation Program in Patients Requiring Scoliosis Surgery. A Single-center, Randomized, Controlled, Parallel-group, Open-label Study.

Enrollment: 60 participants (Estimated).

What is being studied

  • Other: Pre-habilitation program

Who may be eligible

Ages
10 Years to 17 Years
Sex
All
Healthy volunteers accepted
No

ClinicalTrials.gov lists the following eligibility criteria.

Inclusion Criteria: * Patient with severe idiopathic scoliosis requiring surgery * No known associated pathology * No previous surgical treatment on the spine * Able to understand recommendations and express oneself in French * Child whose parents speak French fluently and are able to understand instructions * Parent with a myCHUGA account * Having a cellphone and an internet connection * Child whose parents are affiliated with social security or beneficiaries of such a scheme * Children who gave their consent to participate in the study * Child whose parents have signed the study consent form Exclusion Criteria: * Refusal of consent by a child of an age to give consent or by parents * Subject excluded from another study * Subject who cannot be contacted in case of an emergency * Protected persons covered by articles L1121-5, L1121-6 and L1121-8 of the French Public Health Code. * Patients whose parents are covered by Article L1121-8 of the French Public Health Code (persons subject to legal protection measures or unable to express their consent) * Personnel with a hierarchical relationship with the principal investigator

Study locations

1 study location is listed.

Site recruitment status is not specified in the registry data for these locations.

Countries: France

Sample of listed locations

  • University Hospital, Grenoble — La Tronche, France — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data

Study details

Start date
September 1, 2026
Primary completion date
February 28, 2028
Completion date
October 30, 2029
First posted
October 1, 2026

Source and update information

Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
NCT ID
NCT07852286
Registry last updated
October 1, 2026
QualifiedStudies registry data refreshed
October 5, 2026
QualifiedStudies record fetched
October 5, 2026

View NCT07852286 on ClinicalTrials.gov

Trial information can change. Confirm current study details with the study team or the registry.

About joining clinical research

Find clinical trials you may match with

QualifiedStudies can help you search for research opportunities related to your health. Availability of this specific study through QualifiedStudies has not been established.

Find clinical trials you may match with | Anxiety studies | Clinical trial FAQ