Continuous Adductor Canal Block (CACB) Combined With İnfiltration Between the Popliteal Artery and Capsule of the Knee (iPACK) Block vs Continuous Adductor Canal Block Alone After Total Knee Arthroplasty

NCT ID
NCT07851506
Registry status
Not yet recruiting
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
Başakşehir Çam & Sakura City Hospital
Conditions
Postoperative Pain, Total Knee Arthroplasty

Overview

ClinicalTrials.gov lists this study as Not yet recruiting.

Official title: Comparison of the Effects of iPACK Block Combined With Continuous Adductor Canal Block Versus Continuous Adductor Canal Block Alone on Postoperative Analgesia, Early Mobilization, and Length of Hospital Stay in Total Knee Arthroplasty Cases

Enrollment: 54 participants (Estimated).

What is being studied

  • Procedure: Continuous adductor canal block (CACB)
  • Procedure: IPACK block

Who may be eligible

Ages
18 Years to 75 Years
Sex
All
Healthy volunteers accepted
No

ClinicalTrials.gov lists the following eligibility criteria.

Inclusion Criteria: * Patients of either sex * Aged 18 to 75 years * American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) physical status I, II, or III * Voluntary participation * Fully oriented and able to cooperate with postoperative assessments Exclusion Criteria: * ASA physical status IV or V * Patients who decline to participate * Pediatric patients * Active infection at the block site * Chronic pain or regular analgesic use * Coagulation disorders * Inability to cooperate with postoperative pain assessment * Known allergy to local anesthetics * Neuropathy or myopathy in the operated extremity * Revision arthroplasty cases

Study locations

1 study location is listed.

Site recruitment status is not specified in the registry data for these locations.

Countries: Turkey (Türkiye)

  • Istanbul, Turkey (Türkiye): 1

Sample of listed locations

  • Basaksehir Çam Ve Sakura City Hospital, İstanbul, Türkiye — Başakşehir, Istanbul, 34480, Turkey (Türkiye) — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data

Study details

Start date
September 25, 2026
Primary completion date
December 4, 2026
Completion date
December 11, 2026
First posted
October 1, 2026

Source and update information

Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
NCT ID
NCT07851506
Registry last updated
October 1, 2026
QualifiedStudies registry data refreshed
October 5, 2026
QualifiedStudies record fetched
October 5, 2026

View NCT07851506 on ClinicalTrials.gov

Trial information can change. Confirm current study details with the study team or the registry.

About joining clinical research

Find clinical trials you may match with

QualifiedStudies can help you search for research opportunities related to your health. Availability of this specific study through QualifiedStudies has not been established.

Find clinical trials you may match with | Knee Pain studies | Clinical trial FAQ