Suzetrigine vs. Standard Care Pain Relief Following Outpatient Knee Replacement Surgery

NCT ID
NCT07796152
Registry status
Not yet recruiting
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Phase 4
Sponsor
Endeavor Health
Conditions
Knee Arthroplasty, Total, Opioid Consumption, Postoperative, Post Operative Pain, Acute

Overview

ClinicalTrials.gov lists this study as Not yet recruiting.

Official title: Suzetrigine vs. Standard Care Rescue Medication in TKA Patients: A Matched Cohort Study

Enrollment: 100 participants (Estimated).

What is being studied

  • Drug: Opioid standard care pain medicine
  • Drug: Suzetrigine

Who may be eligible

Ages
18 Years to no maximum
Sex
All
Healthy volunteers accepted
No

ClinicalTrials.gov lists the following eligibility criteria.

Inclusion Criteria: * outpatient total knee arthroplasty (TKA) at Endeavor Health performed by orthopaedic surgeon Dr. Bashyal Exclusion Criteria: * Allergy to suzetrigine or any of its ingredients * Contraindication to suzetrigine (eg moderate to severe hepatic impairment, severe renal impairment) * Previous or current suzetrigine prescription * Use of a concomitant medication that is a strong CYP3A inhibitor * Patients unwilling to discontinue use of grapefruit or food and drink containing grapefruit while taking suzetrigine * Pregnant or lactating women * Women taking hormonal contraceptives containing progestins other than levonorgestrel and norethindrone must agree to use barrier contraception (eg condoms) or abstain from intercourse during the study or will be excluded from the study for safety reasons * Pre-operative peripheral nerve stimulation (PNS) system in place * Age \< 18 * Dementia or other mental issue that would interfere with accurate pain and medication reporting * Those unable to consent in English

Study locations

1 study location is listed.

Site recruitment status is not specified in the registry data for these locations.

Countries: United States

  • Illinois, United States: 1

Sample of listed locations

  • Endeavor Health, Skokie Hospital — Skokie, Illinois, 60076, United States — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data

Study details

Start date
September 1, 2026
Primary completion date
December 1, 2027
Completion date
January 1, 2028
First posted
September 1, 2026

Source and update information

Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
NCT ID
NCT07796152
Registry last updated
September 2, 2026
QualifiedStudies registry data refreshed
October 5, 2026
QualifiedStudies record fetched
October 5, 2026

View NCT07796152 on ClinicalTrials.gov

Trial information can change. Confirm current study details with the study team or the registry.

About joining clinical research

Find clinical trials you may match with

QualifiedStudies can help you search for research opportunities related to your health. Availability of this specific study through QualifiedStudies has not been established.

Find clinical trials you may match with | Knee Pain studies | Clinical trial FAQ