Prevention of Psoriatic Arthritis Inflammation Through Digital Care: A Feasibility Mixed-Methods Study
- NCT ID
- NCT07772544
- Registry status
- Not yet recruiting
- Study type
- Not specified in the registry data
- Phase
- Not applicable
- Sponsor
- Sociedade Portuguesa de Reumatologia
Overview
ClinicalTrials.gov lists this study as Not yet recruiting.
Enrollment: 72 participants (Estimated).
What is being studied
No interventions are listed in the registry data.
Who may be eligible
- Ages
- Not specified in the registry data
- Sex
- Not specified in the registry data
- Healthy volunteers accepted
- No
ClinicalTrials.gov lists the following eligibility criteria.
Inclusion Criteria (Patients):
* Willing and able to provide informed consent
* Female or male, aged 18 years or older at the time of enrolment
* Diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis
* Had a rheumatology appointment in the past 12 months
* Owns a smartphone (Android) compatible with the study apps
* Willing to use the study smartwatch (Garmin Vivoactive 5) for the 12-month follow-up period
* Proficient in the local language
Inclusion Criteria (Healthcare Professionals):
* Willing and able to provide informed consent
* Involved in the clinical follow-up of PsA patients enrolled in the study
Exclusion Criteria (Patients):
* Illiteracy or inability to comply with the study protocol (e.g., due to hearing or visual impairments or significant cognitive impairment)
* Lack of access to the necessary technology to participate in the study (e.g., smartphone or stable internet connection)
Study locations
4 study locations are listed.
Site recruitment status is not specified in the registry data for these locations.
Countries: Greece, Portugal
Sample of listed locations
- Hipokrateion Hospital Thessaloniki — Thessaloniki, Greece — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data
- Unidade Local de Saúde de Aveiro, Serviço de Reumatologia, Hospital Infante Dom Pedro — Aveiro, Portugal — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data
- Unidade Local de Saúde de São José, Serviço de Reumatologia, Hospital Santo António dos Capuchos — Lisbon, Portugal — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data
- Unidade Local de Saúde de São João, Serviço de Reumatologia, Hospital São João — Porto, Portugal — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data
Study details
- Start date
- September 1, 2026
- Primary completion date
- December 1, 2027
- First posted
- August 19, 2026
Source and update information
- Source
- ClinicalTrials.gov
- NCT ID
- NCT07772544
- Registry last updated
- September 16, 2026
- QualifiedStudies registry data refreshed
- September 21, 2026
View NCT07772544 on ClinicalTrials.gov
Trial information can change. Confirm current study details with the study team or the registry.
About joining clinical research
Find clinical trials you may match with
QualifiedStudies can help you search for research opportunities related to your health. Availability of this specific study through QualifiedStudies has not been established.
Find clinical trials you may match with | Arthritis studies | Clinical trial FAQ