Evaluating the Efficacy of Pulsating Electromagnetic Field Therapy by CRAD ULCER X-01 for Diabetic Foot Ulcers
- NCT ID
- NCT07465640
- Registry status
- Recruiting
- Study type
- Not specified in the registry data
- Phase
- Not applicable
- Sponsor
- National Defence University of Malaysia
Overview
ClinicalTrials.gov lists this study as Recruiting.
Enrollment: 32 participants (Estimated).
What is being studied
No interventions are listed in the registry data.
Who may be eligible
- Ages
- Not specified in the registry data
- Sex
- Not specified in the registry data
- Healthy volunteers accepted
- No
ClinicalTrials.gov lists the following eligibility criteria.
Inclusion Criteria:
* Provision of written consent by subjects.
* Subject of either sex.
* At least 18 years of age.
* Known diabetes mellitus.
* Diagnosed with chronic DFU Grade I-III and Stage A according to the University of Texas Classification as recommended in the Malaysian Clinical Practice Guidelines for the Management of Diabetic Foot (2nd Edition).
Exclusion Criteria:
* Inability or unwillingness to provide written consent.
* Inability or unwillingness to comply with the requirements of the protocol as determined by the investigator.
* Other medical conditions which, in the investigator's judgement, may be associated with increased risk to the subject or may interfere with study assessments or outcomes.
* Participation in another clinical trial and/or recipient of investigational therapy within 4 weeks prior to screening visit.
* Patients who have metal implants in any part of the body.
* Patients with a pacemaker.
* History of malignancies.
* Presence of chronic kidney disease co-morbidity.
* Presence of severe peripheral artery disease, assessed when the ankle-brachial index (ABI) is \<0.40.
Study locations
1 study location is listed.
Site recruitment status is not specified in the registry data for these locations.
Countries: Malaysia
Sample of listed locations
- Tuanku Mizan Armed Forces Hospital — Kuala Lumpur, 57000, Malaysia — Site recruitment status not specified in the registry data
Study details
- Start date
- June 1, 2026
- Primary completion date
- December 31, 2026
- First posted
- March 12, 2026
Source and update information
- Source
- ClinicalTrials.gov
- NCT ID
- NCT07465640
- Registry last updated
- July 28, 2026
- QualifiedStudies registry data refreshed
- September 21, 2026
View NCT07465640 on ClinicalTrials.gov
Trial information can change. Confirm current study details with the study team or the registry.
About joining clinical research
Find clinical trials you may match with
QualifiedStudies can help you search for research opportunities related to your health. Availability of this specific study through QualifiedStudies has not been established.
Find clinical trials you may match with | Diabetic Neuropathy studies | Clinical trial FAQ